Executive Committee

The executive committee of the Helmholtz Association includes eight vice-presidents in addition to the President and the Managing Director. The vice-presidents support, advise and represent the president in the fulfilment of his duties, which include implementing the programme-oriented funding system and coordinating the development of programmes across research fields and developing the Association's overall strategy. Each of the Helmholtz Association's six research fields is represented by a vice-president who is responsible for its coordination; in addition, there are two vice-presidents from the centres' administrative bodies.

Members of the Executive Committee

  • Photo of Prof. Dr. Otmar D. Wiestler
  • Photo of Holger Hanselka
  • Photo of Antje Boetius
  • Photo of Dirk Heinz
  • Photo of Anke Kaysser-Pyzalla
    • +49 2203 601-5310
    • http://www.dlr.de/en/desktopde…
  • Photo of Wolfgang Marquardt
  • Photo of Helmut Dosch
  • Photo of Stefan Schwartze
  • Photo of Heike Graßmann
    • +49 30 9406 2495
    • https://www.mdc-berlin.de
  • Photo of Franziska Broer
Print Version