Brussels Office

The mission of the Brussels Office of the Helmholtz Association is to help increase the participation of Helmholtz Research Centres in European research programmes. With the support of the Brussels Office, the Helmholtz Association aims to intensify and expand international contacts and collaborative projects not only in Europe, but worldwide.

The Helmholtz Association will also endeavour to use its considerable research infrastructure and resources to reinforce its activities in coordinating and managing international research projects. These are just some of the contributions the Helmholtz Association can make towards realising a European Research Area that will maintain and reinforce Europe's competitiveness in the areas of science, technology and economy. The Helmholtz Association wants to be a shaping force in the creation of the European Research Area.

Here you can find the contact persons of our Brussels Office.

  • Photo of Annika Thies
    • Annika Thies
    • • Director
      • European research policy
      • European research infrastructure strategy (ESFRI etc.)
      • DESCA coordination
  • Photo of Alexandra-Sonja Lawson
    • Alexandra-Sonja Lawson
    • • Assistant to the Director
      • Visitor groups, conference room
      • Office administration
  • Photo of Angela Richter
    • Dr. Angela Richter
    • • Deputy Director
      • Earth and Environment
      • European Research Council
      • European Climate Research Alliance (ECRA)
    • N.N.
    • • Health
      • ERC (Life Sciences)
      • Marie Skłodowska Curie Programme
      • Research Infrastructures
  • Photo of Barbara Geilen
    • Barbara Geilen
    • • Assistant to Delegates for the research areas
      • Office administration and bookkeeping
      • Coordination of programme for interns
  • Photo of Dorothea Kapitza
    • Dorothea Kapitza
    • • Jurist
      • Legal and financial rules of the European Framework Programmes
      • Intellectual property rights
  • Photo of Kristine August
    • Kristine August
    • • Public Relations & Communications
    • Dr. Nicolas Villacorta
    • • Delegate for the Resarch Area Matter
      • European Research Infrastructures
      • European Open Science Cloud
      Helmholtz Association
    • Dr. Holger Ihssen
    • • Delegate for research area Energy
      • European Energy Research Alliance (EERA)
      • Strategic Energy Technology Plan (SET-Plan)
    • Dr. Anna Cattani-Scholz
    • • Key Technologies
      • Advanced Computing and Big Data Information
      • Advanced Materials and Quantum Technology
Print Version