Jump directly to the page contents

Air Transport Net

Activity Code: AAT.2008.7.0.10
Coordinator:German Aerospace Center (DLR)


The AirTN ERA-Net was established under FP6 as a network of Member States whose ministries and agencies manage public funded national research activities and programmes in Aeronautics and Air Transport.

The results from AirTN in FP6 are prerequisites for the implementation of joint activities to enhance co-operation and coordination of national and regional research programmes.

AirTN in FP7 will strengthen this coordination and strive for long lasting co-operation. It will bring added value to the foundation of the European Research Area and the development of a European Research Policy, especially in relation to aeronautics and air transport. The focus will be on the Implementation of Joint Activities and the funding of transnational research. The governing objective of all AirTN activities is to continue strengthening the European Research Area within the framework of the ACARE Strategic Research Agenda.

Project Details:

Start Date: 01.01.2010
End Date: 31.12.2012
EU Contribution: 1.9 Mio. Euro
Total Costs: 2.19 Mio. Euro
Funding Scheme: Coordination (or networking) actions
Administrative Contact Person: Friedrich König, friedrich.koenig@dlr.de
Project Website:


  • German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
  • Ministerie van Economische Zaken, Netherlands
  • Žilinská univerzita v Žiline, Slovakia
  • Eidgenössisches Departement des Innern, Switzerland
  • Ministry of Transport and Communications of Slovak Republic, Slovakia
  • Ministère de l'Ecologie de l'Energie, du Développement durable et de la Mer, France
  • Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, United Kingdom
  • Geniki Grammatia Erevnas Kai Technologias, Ypourgio Paidias, Dia Viou Mathisis & Thriskevmaton, Greece
  • Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft MbH, Austria
  • Nemzeti Kutatási és Technológiai Hivatal, Hungary 
  • Ministero dell'Istruzione, dell'Università e della Ricerca, Italy
  • Fundação para a Ciência ea Tecnologia, Portugal
  • Narodowe Centrum Bada? i Rozwoju, Poland 
  • The Technology Strategy Board, United Kingdom
  • Centro para el Desarrollo Tecnologico Industrial, Spain
  • Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie, Germany
  • Office National d'Etudes et de Recherches Aerospatiales, France
  • Centro Italiano Ricerche Aerospaziali SCPA, Italy
  • Verket för Innovationssystem, Sweden
  • Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie, Austria
  • Service Public Federal de Programmation Politique Scientifique, Belgium
  • Romanian Space Agency, Romania
  • Entreprise Ireland, Ireland
  • Stichting Nationaal Lucht- en Ruimtevaartlaboratorium, Netherlands