Contact partners

Those managing the "transfer offices" at the Helmholtz Centres meet within the Technology Transfer and Commercial Legal Protection (TTGR) working group. There is also a central coordinator at the Helmholtz Association's head office. The technology transfer offices at the Helmholtz Centres are supported in particular by an external private partner.

Transfer offices at the Helmholtz Centres:

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (AWI):

Dr Eberhard Sauter, eberhard.sauter(at)awi.de, +49 (0)471 4841 1517 


Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY:

Katja Kroschewski, katja.kroschewski(at)desy.de,  +49 (0)40 8998 3675 


German Cancer Research Centre (DKFZ):

Dr Ruth Herzog, r.herzog(at)dkfz.de, +49 (0)6221 4229 55


German Aerospace Center (DLR):

Dr Rolf-Dieter Fischer, rolf.fischer (at) dlr.de, 02203 6013660


German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE):
 

Dr Bernadett Simon, bernadett.simon(at)dzne.de, +49 (0)228 43302 606


Forschungszentrum Jülich:
 

Dr. Norbert Drewes, n.drewes(at)fz-juelich.de, 02461/61-1814


GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research:

Dr. Tobias Engert, t.engert (at) gsi.de, 06159 712430


Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie: 

Dr Jan Elmiger, elmiger(at)helmholtz-berlin.de, +49 (0)30 806213646


Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf:
 

Dr Björn Wolf, b.wolf(at)hzdr.de, +49 (0)351 2602615


Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research (HZI):

Dr Christiane Kügler-Walkemeyer, christiane.kuegler-walkemeyer(at)helmholtz-hzi.de, +49 (0)531 61812400


Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ:

Dr. Joachim Nöller, joachim.noeller (at) ufz.de, 0341 235 1033


Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht Centre for Materials and Coastal Research
:

Gisele Amancio, gisele.amancio(at)hzg.de, 04152 87-1660


Helmholtz Zentrum München - German Research Center for Environmental Health:

Dr. Annette Janz, janz@helmholtz-muenchen.de, 089 31874271


Helmholtz Centre Potsdam GFZ ‒ German Research Centre for Geosciences
: 

Dr Ingo Kapp, kapp(at)gfz-potsdam.de, +49 (0)331 2881025


Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
: 

Dr Jens Fahrenberg, jens.fahrenberg(at)kit.edu, +49 (0)721 60825580


Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine (MDC):

Dr. Claudia Thurow, claudia.Thurow (at) mdc-berlin.de, 030 94063754


Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics (IPP):

Eva Pisselhoy, eva.pisselhoy(at)ipp.mpg.de, +49 (0)89 32991293

Print Version

Contacts