Contact partners

Those managing the "transfer offices" at the Helmholtz Centres meet within the Technology Transfer and Commercial Legal Protection (TTGR) working group. There is also a central coordinator at the Helmholtz Association's head office. The technology transfer offices at the Helmholtz Centres are supported in particular by an external private partner.

Transfer offices at the Helmholtz Centres:

Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz-Center​​​​​ for Polar and Marine Research (AWI):

Dr Eberhard Sauter, eberhard.sauter(at)awi.de, +49 (0)471 4841 1517 


German Electron Synchrotron DESY (DESY):

Dr. Arik Willner, arik.willner(at)desy.de, + 49 (0)40 8998 4888


German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ):

Dr Ruth Herzog, r.herzog(at)dkfz.de, +49 (0)6221 4229 55


German Aerospace Center (DLR):

Dr Rolf-Dieter Fischer, rolf.fischer (at) dlr.de, 02203 6013660


German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE): 

Dr Bernadett Simon, bernadett.simon(at)dzne.de, +49 (0)228 43302 606


Research Center Jülich (FZJ): 

Dr.  Christian Cremer, c.cremer(at)fz-juelich.de, 02461/61-1816


Helmholtz Center for Heavy Ion Research (GSI):

Dr. Tobias Engert, t.engert (at) gsi.de, 06159 712430

 

Helmholtz Center for Informationsecurity CISPA

Lukas Bieringer, bieringer(at)cispa.saarland, +49 681 302 71960


Helmholtz-Center Berlin for Materials and Energy (HZB): 

Dr Jan Elmiger, elmiger(at)helmholtz-berlin.de, +49 (0)30 806213646


Helmholtz-Center Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR):

Dr Björn Wolf, b.wolf(at)hzdr.de, +49 (0)351 2602615


Helmholtz Center for Infection Research (HZI):

Dr Christiane Kügler-Walkemeyer, christiane.kuegler-walkemeyer(at)helmholtz-hzi.de, +49 (0)531 61812400


Helmholtz Center for Environmental Research (UFZ):

Dr. Joachim Nöller, joachim.noeller (at) ufz.de, 0341 235 1033


Helmholtz-Center Geesthacht for Materials and Coastal Research (HZM):

Nicole Kleimeier, nicole.kleimeier(at)hzg.de, 04152 87-1678


Helmholtz-Center​​​​​​​ München - German Research Center for Environmental Health (HMGU):

Dr. Annette Janz, janz(at)helmholtz-muenchen.de, 089 31874271


Helmholtz Centre Potsdam ‒ German Research Centre for Geosciences (GFZ): 

Dr Ingo Kapp, kapp(at)gfz-potsdam.de, +49 (0)331 2881025


Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT): 

Dr Jens Fahrenberg, jens.fahrenberg(at)kit.edu, +49 (0)721 60825580


Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz Association (MDC):

Dr. Gerd Müller, g.mueller(at)mdc-berlin.de​​​​​​​, 030 94062836


Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics (IPP):

Eva Pisselhoy, eva.pisselhoy(at)ipp.mpg.de, +49 (0)89 32991293

Print Version

Contacts

  • Photo of Barbara Diehl
    • Barbara Diehl
    • Director Department Transfer and Innovation
      Helmholtz Association
  • Photo of Christopher Kerth
    • Christopher Kerth
    • Program Manager Transfer and Innovation
      Helmholtz Association