Scientific Board

The Virtual Institute is managed by a coordinating committee formed from nominated representatives from each of the main partner institutions. It is chaired by the spokesman of the VI.

- Prof. Dr. Ulrich Stroth (IPP) - Chairman

- Dr. Garrard Conway (IPP) - Coordinator/Secretary

- Dr. Walter Kasparek (IGVP)

- Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Eibert (TUM)

- Prof. Ambrogio Fasoli (CRPP)

- Dr. Pascale Hennequin (LPP)

- Dr. Andreas Kraemer-Flecken (FZJ)

The coordinating committee aims to meet 1-2 times a year, typically for half to one day, to discuss management issues such as achievement of milestones, budget situation, rearrangement of work plan etc. Ideally, a coordinating committee meeting will be preceded by a scientific workshop to make available all necessary input for the decisions to be taken.

Print Version